Printmaking Professor Kyle Chaput In Juried Show

January 24, 2024
Chaput_La Frontera Site II

La Frontera Site II | Lithograph on Rives BFK Paper | by Kyle Chaput

Congratulations to Printmaking Professor Kyle Chaput on being one of 30 selected artists out of 652 entries!

The Contemporary Print 2024, January 19th – February 17th, 2024, PrintAustin, ICOSA, Austin, TX. Referee: Mark Pascale

 The Contemporary Print is PrintAustin’s annual juried exhibition open to national and international artists, and features an independent survey of the traditions and innovations of contemporary printmaking. We are thrilled to partner with ICOSA for this year’s exhibition, as well as welcome selections by our juror, Mark Pascale, a lithographer and the Janet and Craig Duchossois Curator in the Department of Prints and Drawings at The Art Institute of Chicago, and concurrently Senior Lecturer in Print Media, at the School of the Art Institute.

 Works in The Contemporary Print demonstrate the dynamic and fluid nature of printmaking happening today, offering distinct styles and techniques that give way for diverse narratives. While some artists find inspiration in their experiences of identity, immigration, and the human condition, others focus on a technical dialogue, drawing from their individual practice in other mediums as it translates into the printmaking language. While non-traditional or digital output is accepted as a print element, submissions must utilize traditional print media as their primary technique, including lithography, relief, intaglio, silk screen, and monotype.

 2024 Exhibiting Artists include:

Ron Abram, Curtis Bartone, Samantha Buchanan, Anissa Cavazos, Kyle Chaput, Christopher Daniggelis, Belinda Del Pesco, Justin Diggle, L J Douglas, Matthew Egan, Jenie Gao, Anita Giraldo, Jose Gonzalez, Daryl Howard, Marcus Howell, Joseph Lupo, Nathan Meltz, Samantha Mendoza, Emmett Merrill, Kristina Paabus, Adrian Rodriguez, Cody Scrivner, Merrill Shatzman, Egor Shokoladov, Barbara Lane Tharas, Mark Walley, Cathy Weiss, Abigail West, and Sihan Zhu


For More Information Visit: